Clarksville Area Chamber of Commerce Events in May

CLARKSVILLE, TN – The Clarksville Area Chamber of Commerce is pleased to share upcoming events and announcements during the month of May.

On Wednesday May 4, the Chamber will hold the monthly meeting Clarksville Young Professionals (CYP) noon meeting, 25 Jefferson Street, Suite T, sponsored by Union Home Mortgage. Mycal Patterson of Cumberland Connect will be the guest speaker. Lunch will be provided. CYP is a platform for young professionals to build relationships, grow professionally, become politically and philanthropically active, and contribute to the economic development and high quality of life of our community. CYP members benefit from a variety of meetings that provide relevant and educational content from successful local leaders. You do not need to be a member of the Chamber to be a member of the CYP. For more information, or if you would like to join CYP for only $50 per year, please contact Sierra Allison at [email protected]

Tuesday, May 17, at 5 p.m., the House welcomes Empower entrepreneurs at Old Glory Distilling Co. 451 Alfred Thun Road. Guest speaker Jay DeMarcus of Rascal Flatts will discuss his time as a songwriter, producer and singer and the launch of his entrepreneurial career with Red Street Country. The event costs $35 for members and $40 for non-members. Register online or send your RSVP payment to Sierra Allison at [email protected] For more information, call or contact Sierra at (931) 245-4342.

Business after hours will be held Thursday, May 19 from 5-7 p.m. at the Altra Federal Credit Union, 1600 Madison Street. Don’t miss Clarksville’s premier networking event, offered free to Chamber members – make new business connections and enjoy great food and fun! For more information, contact Sierra Allison at [email protected]

Save the date for the 117th Annual Dinner and Gala! On Tuesday, June 7, the Chamber will celebrate at the Wilma Rudolph Event Center with a social beginning at 5:30 p.m. The gala is an opportunity to celebrate the achievements of the previous year.

Comments are closed.